Titan reports $4M sold in SEC filing, more than its announced $3M seed
Titan's September Form D reports $4M sold toward a $5M target and 16 investors, whose identities are not disclosed. It does not establish whether the offering is tied to the $3M seed announced in June.
By RuntimeWire Staff · Published
Primary source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
Why it matters
Titan's filing reports $4M sold, but does not identify the 16 investors or establish that the offering is part of its $3M June seed. The gap matters: bank-AI traction is still measured largely through company claims, while deployment depends on institutions trusting the product in regulated workflows.

Titan founder and CEO Arjun Sirrah built digital banking products before starting an AI company for banks. A new SEC filing puts fresh numbers behind that bet: Titan OS Inc. reports $4 million in securities sold toward a $5 million offering, more than the $3 million seed Titan announced in June.
The Form D was accepted on September 22nd and displays a September 23rd filing date. It reports 16 investors, $1 million remaining against the target, and a minimum investment of $20,000. The filing claims the Rule 506(b) exemption. It does not identify the investors.
The amounts put Titan's financing above its public June figure, but the filing does not establish that the $4 million is an amendment or continuation of that seed. It is marked as a new notice, not an amendment, and records April 15th, 2026, as the first sale date, according to the SEC record. The record does not identify the investors or say whether the offering is legally connected to the June financing. The figures should not be combined into a $7 million total.
A founder building from bank experience
Sirrah's background gives Titan's pitch a practical origin. According to Titan's biography, he was the founding CTO and third employee of Laurel Road, then joined KeyCorp through its roughly $200 million acquisition of the lender. He later served as KeyCorp's EVP and head of Digital and FinTech. Titan's biography says Sirrah built Laurel Road's product and engineering teams, whose platforms supported more than $1 billion in annual originations.
Titan says Sirrah's experience inside a bank exposed problems around security, explainability and the limits of general-purpose AI in regulated workflows. Titan is built around that diagnosis: its banking AI platform combines a governed interface, models trained for banking topics and agents intended to assist with work such as credit and compliance. Titan says its tools keep employees responsible for final review and provide records for audit and regulatory scrutiny. Those capabilities and performance claims come from the company; the Form D offers no independent assessment of the product.
Banks need software that works within their controls and recordkeeping requirements. A general-purpose chatbot with banking vocabulary does not meet that need on its own. The product's test is implementation: banks must be willing to put AI into consequential workflows, and Titan must show that its governance features make adoption easier without leaving employees to re-check every output manually.
The numbers come with limits
Titan's June 9th funding announcement said Entropy Ventures led a $3 million seed. Titan's announcement also said Titan had tripled live annual recurring revenue from a seven-figure base since emerging from stealth in October 2025. Titan did not provide an exact ARR figure, the period used for the comparison or customer counts in that announcement. The growth figure remains a company claim, not a number independently verified by the filing.
An earlier Titan Form D dated April 28th, 2026 checks an issuer-revenue range of $1,000,001 to $5,000,000. That regulatory checkbox supplies a range, not audited financial statements or an ARR figure. It cannot validate the specific growth claim.
The new filing also changes what is publicly visible about the financing without answering the investor question. June's announcement named Entropy as lead investor and described the round as its Fund I's first investment. The September filing reports 16 investors but does not identify them. It also does not state Titan's valuation or the offering's ownership impact. The $5 million figure is the offering target, not money raised; the reported amount sold is $4 million.
For Sirrah, the capital supports Titan's effort to turn firsthand knowledge of bank operations into software banks can deploy. Titan said the June financing would fund product development and hiring. The September filing reports $4 million sold in an offering with a $5 million target, and records April 15th, 2026, as the first sale date. It does not specify how the proceeds will be spent. Titan's commercial challenge is to show that domain-trained models and controls can make bank workflows dependable without forcing employees to re-check every output.